• Office Hours : 08:00 - 17:30

Cyber-proofing data in the cloud

Webinar Ransomware has a longer history than you might imagine. The very first recognized attack was at the World Health Organization in 1989 when the AIDS Trojan was distributed to 20,000 attendees via floppy disc.

Nowadays, they are more global, relentless, and unforgiving and have started to target cloud as well as on prem infrastructure. It’s a challenge to continuously monitor and remediate the risks involved, but critical questions have to be answered.

How can we protect against the risk of data infection or exposure? What will be the extent of the impact should a ransomware attack hit and if we are damaged, how quickly can we resume normal business operations?

Join the Register’s James Hayes and Rubrik’s technical architect Mike Preston on 4 October at 5pm BST/12pm EDT/9am PDT to ponder the answers as they discuss the right approach to building cloud resilience.

Share their valuable insights about how to secure your AWS cloud transactions so that you can confidently migrate data and applications of prem, and unify protection measures across your entire environment. You’ll also find out how to develop strategies for the automation of data protection across the lifecycle, including reliable archiving to AWS.

If you hail from North America, you can register here for our “Secure your AWS Data and Applications Against Ransomware” webinar. Those in the UK should click here, and those from the APAC region should follow this link.

Sponsored by Rubrik.

See the original article here: The Register