• Office Hours : 08:00 - 17:30

Linux: Here, there and everywhere

Webinar Linux has come a long way from the early days of 1991 when the Linux kernel grew out of a student project.

Today, it has arguably progressed to be the standard operating system for developing and running workloads in the cloud. And that’s partly because it strives to deliver the security, data protection and compliance which are top priorities for most organizations when it comes to hybrid cloud environments.

So if you’ve ever wanted to get a better idea about the security protection embedded in Red Hat Enterprise Linux, here’s your chance.

The Register’s Tim Phillips will be grilling Hervé Lemaitre and Chris Jenkins from Red Hat in our latest webinar on Secure Linux deployment on 26 October at 10am BST/11am CEST/5am EDT/2am PDT.

They’ll be discussing the security challenges for Linux distros in the enterprise and how Red Hat Enterprise Linux rises to meet them, whilst analysing the tools and services which can ensure the delivery of consistent security management across physical, virtual, private, and public clouds, and edge deployments.

You can join Tim, Hervé and Chris on 26 October by registering here.

Sponsored by Red Hat.

See the original article here: The Register