• Office Hours : 08:00 - 17:30

Reducing the risk of cloud attack

Webinar The Charles Dickens novel “A Tale of Two Cities” famously begins with the line ‘It was the best of times, it was the worst of times.’ It’s a quotation which could easily be applied to the rapid growth of cloud application and service provision, and the accompanying threats to cyber security which have expanded in parallel.

If this incurs a sense of anxiety, fear not! Once identified, any cyber threat can be prevented from causing too much damage. But that also depends on being able to recognize and understand your level of vulnerability.

It’s vital to prioritize critical risk based on a deep analysis of the cloud environment that spans everything from misconfigurations and network exposure to malware and identity access in order to get a fully informed view of the situation.

Join the Register’s Tim Phillips on 8th November 5pm GMT/12pm ET/9am PT in conversation with Alon Schindel and Annam Iyer, two researchers from Wiz – the team behind the discovery of vulnerabilities like ChaosDB and OMIGOD – as they unpack the top five threats to cloud security that Wiz has seen in the wild.

Register here for our Top 5 Cloud Threats webinar here and we will send you a reminder to make sure you don’t miss out.

Sponsored by Wiz.

See the original article here: The Register