• Office Hours : 08:00 - 17:30

Reducing the risk of human error in cyber security

Webinar We all make mistakes. Some happy accidents enhance the way we live. Matches were invented when scientist John Walker was cleaning his laboratory with a wooden stick coated in chemicals and it caught fire. But if you are trying to secure your data, unforced errors are the last thing you need to torch it.

This October is Cybersecurity Awareness Month, so what better time to invest not only in the strategic cyber security policies, architecture and state of the art software, but also the people who make up your teams and workforce.

Hear The Reg’s Tim Phillips chat to Lance Spitzner from SANS on 20th October 5pm BST/12pm EDT/9am PDT in our webinar “Managing human risk“.

They’ll discuss the best way to understand and evaluate human risk, and how to make your users aware of it and its importance. The dynamic duo will also explore how to make your strongest defence against malware the highest-performing cybersecurity team in the business, with tips on the specific skills and knowledge needed to respond to every kind of threat that might flare up, leaving nothing to chance.

Register for the event here and we will send you a reminder to listen in on the day.

Sponsored by SANS.

See the original article here: The Register